Home > About Us > School Information > School History

School History

In 2019, Loyang Primary School merged with Casuarina Primary School.  The merged school is known as Casuarina Primary School and operates from the site of Casuarina Primary School

Loyang Primary School was established in 1991 as a government co-educational school at 3 Pasir Ris Drive 6. The school was officially opened on 4 September 1992. Loyang Primary School’s Nature-Based Education was recognized as Applied Learning Programme (ALP) while Creative-Arts Education was recognized as Learning for Life Programme (LLP).

Casuarina Primary School started functioning in 2001, operating from Coral Primary School with 3 classes. The school moved in 2002 to its current premises at 30 Pasir Ris St 41. The school was officially opened on 16 July 2004. Casuarina Primary School implemented Language Arts as ALP and HEARTS@CAPS as LLP.

The merged school encompasses the identities, strengths and cherished distinctiveness of both merging schools. A new school crest which combines elements of Casuarina Primary School and Loyang Primary School was designed to bring together the identity and heritage of both schools. The new designed school uniform and PE attire signify the creation of a new identity and unite students for a new beginning for the merged school.